Reviews For The Compton Diary
Reviewer: daniel08
Date: 06/30/14 23:52
Chapter: Letter to Helena Stanfield

The National Navy UDT-SEAL Museum hosted its 24th annual Veterans Day Ceremony ("Muster") on November 7th and 8th in Fort Pierce,
Florida replica rolex submariner gold replica rolex submariner gold . Members from the North American group had been on hand to witness and take part in the activities, such as a 5K race, a
reside auction, along with a reside capabilities demonstration preformed by US Navy SEALs.
The Veterans Day ceremony honored a number of guests such as Adm. Eric Olson, commander, U. S replica omega watch strap replica omega watch strap . Unique Operations Command, and guest
speaker Capt. replica breitling watches 1884 replica breitling watches 1884 Richard Phillips, former captain from the Maersk Alabama, who was held captive by pirates off the coast of Somalia prior
to becoming rescued from the Navy SEALs. Featuring an
unparalleled quantity of abilities and crafts below a single roof, replica rolex for women replica rolex for women replica rolex clearance replica rolex clearance continues to generate timepieces which are revolutionary,
sophisticated and refined. From the creation from the world's smallest mechanical motion, towards the legendary swivel-case Reverso,
is really a uncommon manufacture having a vision and passion for your measurement of time.

Reviewer: knightsbridge
Date: 10/08/07 9:48
Chapter: Letter to Louisa Burke-Compton

I loved it in the last chapter when the Comptons refered to Harry as "our boy".
The Compton's weren't obliviated, and DID remember Harry. Mr. Compton seemed to get something out of it too, rationality. While the Dr. didn't seem to believe it all, and kind of blew Alice off, the Compton's know the truth, and so does Harry. Perhaps someday they will know EXACTLY whom they were protecting...that's not a hint for a sequel, just a comment.
Darian

Author's Response: Thank you - I really loved writing this (my first) fic, particularly developing the nature of the couple's relationship with Harry - they're very proud of him, in the end... I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Wiccan
Date: 03/25/06 20:37
Chapter: Letter to Louisa Burke-Compton

What a unique, delightful, well-written story! I truly felt I was reading the diary of an older lady and her husband was very real and believable. I especially loved the fact that Harry came back to say 'thanks' and that she can't understand why. The kindness they showed him would have been overwhelming to him and the rememberances of his grandfather (?) would have been priceless to him. Very well written emotions here. Excellent job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really pleased that you enjoyed this adventure in the lives of the Comptons - and that you understood what I meant when I depicted his behaviour - that Harry would have been, as you put it, overwhelmed by their kindness to him. Yes, that was his grandfather - the World War Two link - same time period as the Grindelwald one, if I recall correctly! It's great to hear you enjoyed it, anyway, and I hope you like my other fics too.

Reviewer: GreyLady
Date: 03/22/06 14:58
Chapter: Letter to Louisa Burke-Compton

I'm very impressed with your work here. It is chilling and unique. I think that your writing style is very mature (I know that you are...17, isn't it?), but it seems that most people in fanfiction cannot pull off a serious story in a mature way. Not to offend anyone. I know of several talented writers! I love your (or rather Alice's) imagery and I'm off to go read "Green" and "Red" now!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much for your kind feedback! I thought the atmosphere of this fic was very important, as the protagonists don't quite know what is happening to them, and yet are caught in the middle of it. I do hope I conveyed it properly - and the imagery. I'm really pleased you liked it, and tell me what you think of the others!

Reviewer: notabanana
Date: 02/23/06 11:31
Chapter: Letter to Louisa Burke-Compton

On a side review, my best friend read this story and was blown away. So I'm sort of reviewing for her. No specifics or anything. She just really loved it.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm really glad your friend enjoyed it - I was starting to think people had forgotten about my Comptons!

Reviewer: notabanana
Date: 01/22/06 10:54
Chapter: Letter to Louisa Burke-Compton

Crazy-awsome story! I don't think I've ever seen a perspective like this before, which is really a shame. Very well thought out, and extremely mystefying (which I probably spelled wrong, I'm terrible at spelling, sorry). I read the whole story in one sitting!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! You're right, it's not quite like any other fics, I guess because it's all from the Muggles' viewpoint, but maybe that makes it interesting! I'm really glad you liked it - and let me know what you think of my other stories, if you wish to read them!

Reviewer: ellidiot
Date: 10/21/05 14:19
Chapter: Letter to Helena Stanfield

Great story, v original, really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks - so glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Kerian
Date: 08/12/05 21:59
Chapter: Letter to Louisa Burke-Compton

A very fitting end. I have to say that my favorite part was probably the last chapter when Harry passed them the note. Its fun to imagine what could've happened from his point of view. Great writing as always!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Kerian
Date: 06/18/05 15:38
Chapter: Thursday, 1 January, 1999

Aww such a sweet beautiful story! I loved the couple, and I love that you didn't need to go to Harry's POV to make the story work. It was very adorable and I really enjoyed it. What a creative idea!

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

Reviewer: Aebhel
Date: 06/14/05 20:54
Chapter: Thursday, 1 January, 1999

That was so sweet and so beautiful. I guess at the time of that last letter, Harry would have already defeated Voldemort--which would explain the impression she had of him. I love the way you've taken a brief event in Harry's life and woven it into the lives of Muggles who have essentially no contact with the wizarding world. It's very artistic, very deft, and an alltogether beautiful piece of work.

Author's Response: Thank you, I love writing from a muggle perspective - It's easier to develop background and stuff. Your praise is much appreciated!

Reviewer: Artemis of Light
Date: 06/06/05 18:41
Chapter: Thursday, 1 January, 1999

Way to wrap that little course of events up! I like how they encountered Harry like that. I also liked how Alice said she dried to make herself believe she imagine it all, but she knew it wasn't so. Really great work!

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad to hear you enjoyed it! There's still more to come from muggles though!

Reviewer: Artemis of Light
Date: 06/06/05 18:34
Chapter: Wednesday, 20th March 1998

And more of my exagerated notion of swashbuckling! That was full of both emotion and action! Wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Artemis of Light
Date: 06/06/05 18:25
Chapter: Monday, 18th March 1998

Hmm...there's a lot to think on here. And i'm itching to know what those letters say. Great as always!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Artemis of Light
Date: 06/06/05 18:20
Chapter: Sunday, 17th March 1998

Dementor attack! I see we're getting some swashbuckling in here now! LOL. K, maybe that's a bit exagerating, but it is something new here. I like it.

Author's Response: Yes, um... swashbuckling!

Reviewer: Artemis of Light
Date: 06/06/05 18:16
Chapter: Saturday, 16th March 1998

Interesting...Now I'm gonna have to find out what happened next. Still wonderful and captivating!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Artemis of Light
Date: 06/06/05 18:12
Chapter: Friday, 15th March 1998

Talk about your war stories! Hehe. Another good chatper with more questions flooding my mind. On to the next one!

Author's Response: Yes - I Ioved writing his war story!

Reviewer: Artemis of Light
Date: 06/06/05 18:06
Chapter: Thursday, 14th March 1998

Wow. The questions are racing through my head! Again, it was an awesome chapter!

Author's Response: Keep going!

Reviewer: Artemis of Light
Date: 06/06/05 18:01
Chapter: Wednesday, 13th March 1998

Short but sweet. It was captivating and tied what need tying together while making me want to keep going on to the next chapter! I loved how you described Alice's perception of Harry!

Author's Response: Thanks - I'm really glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: Artemis of Light
Date: 06/06/05 17:57
Chapter: Letter to Helena Stanfield

That was a really good opening chapter and introduction! Filled with hints and a little forshadowing, which I really enjoy! I'm gonna be racing through this to find out what happens.

Author's Response: Thanks - read on!

Reviewer: Quick Quotes Quill
Date: 06/05/05 13:06
Chapter: Thursday, 1 January, 1999

That was short 'n sweet;) I liked the statement about Harry's face being changed, or something to that respect. It was a nice detail to add to show what Harry had been going through, and even the Muggles had noticed. This isn't the end I hope?

Author's Response: No no, not the end...

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES