Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Green

Name: Rosemary Hoyt (Signed) · Date: 08/07/07 13:51 · For: A Layer Of Moss Growing On The Brick Wall
This is excellent! Your characterizations are always on point (little Percy is my favorite so far!) and I really like your style. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: almondshapedgreen (Signed) · Date: 11/22/06 14:06 · For: A Tranquil Poison
This is better than Red!

Author's Response: Thanks - they're quite different, I think!


Name: Gretel (Signed) · Date: 05/07/06 15:39 · For: A Tranquil Poison
Bravo. I like your style of writing. I get very clear pictures in my mind of what is going on from your descriptions. I'm looking forward to the next installment.

Author's Response: Thank you - I love writing descriptions! This fic is going to be revised shortly, so there will be other installments, but I need to go over it first, so be patient! Have you read Red yet? If not, proceed to it - the writing is quite similar, and they're both part of a Four Colours Quartet I'm intent on writing.


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 03/26/06 17:17 · For: A Tranquil Poison
This is very heavy stuff, much more intense than "Red," I think. Hopefully you'll update soon, but I can see that the plot is sort of stagnant at the moment (or at least that's the feeling I'm getting). Oh, and I put "Red" on my Favorites, so I'll be watching you! I take a lot of pride in my Favorites, it's rather embarrassing. Happy writing, rockinfaerie!

Author's Response: Yeah, it's a lot more intense, but I suppose it takes place at a different time, when the War has become a lot more overwhelming. Glad to hear you put Red into your favourites - very happy! I hope you enjoy the next installments of my writing - be sure to let me know what you think!


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 03/26/06 17:07 · For: Decisions, Decisions
Whew. I'm pretty sure that what I predicted won't be happening. Lily's plan was so powerful...you handled it so well. I've read books with testimonials from the Holocaust, about Jewish mothers who killed their unborn children so that they would not be subjected to the atrocities of the world. I really think it is the epitome of the degradation of war. Excellent chap.

Author's Response: Yes. What inspired me here is the fact that in the canon the theme of choice is so prominent - and what if our hero's very existence had been the result of a choice made by his mother? She was so young, and I don't think the idea of bringing up a child would be ideal for someone who is actively engaged in challenging a formidable and violent force. I was inspired by similar dilemmas during the second World War as well - like, why would anyone choose to bring someone into an extremely inhospitable world? What are the reasons for doing so, especially when that person might be visciously targeted simply because they exist, on account of class or genetics? Anyway, that's what I was trying to convey when I wrote it - and I hope I did it properly.


Name: GreyLady (Signed) · Date: 03/26/06 16:58 · For: A Layer Of Moss Growing On The Brick Wall
Haha! More to read! But please tell me that Lily and Snape are not going to have an affair. Kill me now! Just kidding, but I wouldn't like it very much. Was the red haired woman Mrs. Weasley? Am dying to know what Lily bought. Bye-bye now!

Author's Response: Ugh! Definitely no affair - I suppose you'll have read on by now! Yes, I think the red-haired woman was Mrs Weasley.


Name: valerinaballerina (Signed) · Date: 02/03/06 19:30 · For: A Tranquil Poison
with a cherry on top?

Author's Response: Just wait a bit longer - I need to revamp it, but some stuff will stay the same!


Name: valerinaballerina (Signed) · Date: 01/27/06 20:29 · For: A Tranquil Poison
pretty please?

Author's Response: Update? I'll try as soon as I can get the plot sorted out, I promise.


Name: valerinaballerina (Signed) · Date: 12/01/05 19:40 · For: A Tranquil Poison
PLEASE UPDATE SOON

Author's Response: Um... I have another Lily/Snape-type story in the queue - it's not totally unlike this one!


Name: valerinaballerina (Signed) · Date: 10/20/05 20:40 · For: A Tranquil Poison
Green is definately as good as Red. I love writing, too, but I have no ideas and whatever I write turns out really horrible. How long have you been writing?

Author's Response: Well if you love writing, it can't turn out horribly can it? I've always loved reading and writing, but I've only been doing fanfiction for about a year now (I think). I'd like write seriously some day, but for now it's just for fun. The Compton Diary was my first fic, even though I wasn't sure how it would turn out I just kept going with it. My advice on ideas would just be to go with whatever enters your head! That's what I do, and I enjoy it - so if you enjoy writing just go for it - I know that I've improved with practise, I think it happens to everyone. Thanks for your lovely reviews!


Name: valerinaballerina (Signed) · Date: 10/20/05 20:29 · For: Growth
Percy sounds cute. Snape sounds greasy. I suppose I still haven't gotten over H-BP. Does he turn out evil in this story?

Author's Response: Yes, Snape is quite greasy! I'm not sure if he turns out evil yet - this is sort of a sidekick to Red, but I'm focusing on Red now, so I don't think he'll turn out evil exactly - maybe in some respects, I suppose, but not totally! You'll see.


Name: valerinaballerina (Signed) · Date: 10/20/05 20:07 · For: A Layer Of Moss Growing On The Brick Wall
Is Lily married yet?

Author's Response: Yes.


Name: Little_hoole3333 (Signed) · Date: 09/11/05 15:51 · For: A Tranquil Poison
Good story! I've read Red too. Are you going to make a Blue and Yellow too? :) :O :P

Author's Response: Yep! Blue and Yellow will definitely be up sometime - but I'm gonna focus on Red for now, just to build up the plot, as I think those two other stories have similar time lines.


Name: il fresco (Signed) · Date: 07/21/05 12:42 · For: A Tranquil Poison
I love how you chose to narrate as Snape and Lily! I wish there would be an official backstory like this! I read Red and it's brilliant! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! Keep reading and let me hear from you - the new Red chapter will be up shortly!


Name: bluekiwibubble (Signed) · Date: 07/10/05 15:46 · For: A Tranquil Poison
What can I say that I haven't said before? :) Brilliant as usual, I especially liked the mention of Remus and Sirius. This is really good fanfic, I'm looking forward to the updates. In the meantime, I'm going to read your Red.

Author's Response: Many thanks for all your splendid reviews! I'm glad to hear you're enjoying it - I'll update after I've read HBP.

In the meantime, I hope you like Green, and please let me know what you think of it!

Author's Response: Red is what I meant, not Green



Name: bluekiwibubble (Signed) · Date: 07/10/05 15:33 · For: Growth
Poor Severus. Poor Percy. He's sweet. Although Snape is too, in a very strange kind of way.

Author's Response: Yes, in a VERY strange kind of way!


Name: bluekiwibubble (Signed) · Date: 07/10/05 15:24 · For: To Conceal Or To Reveal
Yay, first to review, that's never happened before. This fic is great, with 3 of my favourite charactors. :D I especially liked the last bit, whe she told James. That was beautiful. :)

Author's Response: Thank you - I love these characters too!


Name: bluekiwibubble (Signed) · Date: 07/10/05 15:16 · For: Decisions, Decisions
I don't understand why it's Lily and Severus, but it's so powerful! Brilliant, keep up good work :)

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: bluekiwibubble (Signed) · Date: 07/10/05 15:07 · For: A Layer Of Moss Growing On The Brick Wall
I normally stick to the humour and romance fics, but on a rare venture into the dark/angsty ones, your 'Red' caught my eye, and as it mentioned this one, I thought I'd read this first. Brilliant, so far. I'm really looking forward to see where this is going. And so I'll go off and read the other chapters that are up now....:D

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Kerian (Signed) · Date: 06/12/05 11:04 · For: A Tranquil Poison
I've also just read "Red" and I have to say that they are some of the best stories Ive seen on Mugglenet. Great job with the character development and portraying everyone as flawed. I like that you don't bother with tons of useless details or tell us everything about the characters. I like that you let the reader make their own conclusions about things. Great writing, update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I love writing, and I will definitely continue with Green and Red!


You must login (register) to review.