Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: princessesierra (Signed) · Date: 07/01/07 4:01 · For: One-Shot
How cute!!!


Name: HanilarLion (Signed) · Date: 02/04/06 19:31 · For: One-Shot
That was good. I never really read stories about Parvarti and Padma as twins until today. It was really sad, though, how Padma ignored Parvarti.

Author's Response: Aw thanks I'm glad you liked it! XDD


Name: fvweasley (Anonymous) · Date: 05/24/05 7:50 · For: One-Shot
That was really sad. I never thought much about Padma and Parvati being apart. But I'm a bit confused about the end; what does she mean 'centuries ago'? Is she a spirit now?

Author's Response: I can't believe you're reviewing ALL of my stories.....I love you. (not really!) The centuries thing was kind of like a metaphor....it feels like it was forever ago.


Name: OuchKibble (Signed) · Date: 05/01/05 16:40 · For: One-Shot
That was a very touching, well written fic. One of the best I've read in a while. I liked how it was about a character whom we had all thought to be a snob, struggling with things that we don't see. The only mistake I noticed as 'I used to Parvati Patil, Padma Patilís twin.' The word BE should be used. Love the ending, excellent job. 9/10.

Author's Response: *bows gratefully*


Name: BunnyT (Signed) · Date: 03/19/05 13:01 · For: One-Shot
As with This Box I Am In, this is the kinda fic that i find myself writing nowadays. I love it, I really do, and if this is a one shot I will be sad indeed! Write more, or fear my hoard of fluffy bunnies!

Author's Response: Actually, this was originally just going to be a one-shot, but then I considered lengthening it....but when I tried to write it it became really lame. So yes, it is a one-shot. I sure hope your fluffy bunnies don't have rabies....


Name: harry luvs ginny (Signed) · Date: 02/15/05 15:39 · For: One-Shot
Sorry, but I just rememberd my con. crit. I think you need to put a bit more emotion into how Parvati actually feels. Like, put how she felt everytime Padma would scream her head off at her. Because she seems affected in a distant sort of way instead of the actual person that it is happening to. Do you get what I'm saying? Sorry if it's a bit confusing.

Author's Response: Hmmm, you're the second person who's said that. I'll look into that when I get the chance.


Name: harry luvs ginny (Signed) · Date: 02/15/05 15:37 · For: One-Shot
I really like this! It's very different from other fics I've read, but that's probably just because I mainly read romance... It seems like you've taken this fic and written it through first hand experience with losing a best friend as a sibling? It really stuck with me how she would do anything to get Padma to help her with homework, etc. And I really like at the end how she declares that she is Parvati Patil, not Pravati, Padma's twin. To tell you the truth, I don't have much criticism for this one. I really enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. You're right with the first-hand thing; a few years ago I suddenly lost a very close friend and the wound still hurts.


Name: kaltaru (Signed) · Date: 02/08/05 15:43 · For: One-Shot
It's kind of sad... Parvati is kind of matter-of-fact about the whole thing though. It was really poignant how it ended with her saying I am Parvati Patil. I like seeing that transition to her growing as an individual. Maybe that's why she IS so matter-of-fact. I wouldn't mind a little bit more back ground though. You could've gone into more detail about her gradually degrading relationship. Perhaps you'll be doing later.

Author's Response: Okay, and thank you for giving an honest review. I LOVE YOU! :) I will be working more on her exact feelings after the fact in the next chapters.


Name: GinnyRox (Anonymous) · Date: 02/02/05 22:14 · For: One-Shot
I know how it feels to loose someone who was really close to you. I think you should put a little more emotion in the way how she feels though. Good Job!

Author's Response: I'll try to work in more emotion. Thanks for the honest review!


Name: Asphyxiated (Signed) · Date: 01/22/05 17:51 · For: One-Shot

Oooh how sad! I know how it feels to lose a sister this way; poor Parvati. Well written.

I'm sure there's would have been plenty of time for the girls to chat properly during the year (weekends at the least) but it seems Padma just wasn't interested. I wonder if it was her Ravenclaw friends who turned her against her twin?



Author's Response: *not telling you any more cause I'd give stuff away* But thanks for reviewing.


You must login (register) to review.