MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Now to the End

Name: red haired mom (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 15:05 · For: Brothers
You made me cry. I really love Sirius, and he and James had such a friendship, that no matter what happened they could count on each other. I really loved this story, and would like to say how great of a writer you are. I am working my way through all of your stories here, and so far, I am impressed. Keep up the wonderful work.

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 04/16/07 18:38 · For: Brothers

Name: HanilarLion (Signed) · Date: 02/20/06 14:41 · For: Brothers
Wow. That's just good writing. What a perfect declaration of love and trust.

Name: Kerian (Signed) · Date: 02/05/06 12:27 · For: Brothers
That pact literally gave me tears in my eyes. It was beyond sweet and perfect and touching and I think it was the perfect illustration of just what their friendship was. I loved this and am soo incredibly impressed!

Name: caren_the_hpfan (Signed) · Date: 06/12/05 23:04 · For: Brothers

Another Marauder fic! Yay! And especially from James' PoV, while everyone else writes from Remus'. :P You got his inner battle just right, even if the events might be fictional. (Hey, I said might.) Hehe.

Here's some nitpicking: in the third paragraph, "griped" should be "gripped." "Sever" in James' response to Albus should be "severe." In the part with the Longbottoms, "preformed" should be "performed." "Secret Keeper" should have a hyphen --> "Secret-Keeper." Sirius frowned and peaked his head out, glancing around the street for anyone else around. Peaked should be peeked. Sirius frowned slightly and seemed to be searching him memory. Him should be his. "We carved it on out bloody school dorms!" Out should be our. :D Wow, I am really nitpicky, aren't I?

Hehe. I laughed the mention of "Fates Bridge" which I know was intentional. Dumbledore was also in character, except for the part where he rested his chin on his propped-up elbows. It doesn't seem like him to do that. Perhaps he leaned back while he sighed, or folded his hands. "Those are famous last words, Lily." Too true. And so the Longbottoms also went under the Fidelius charm (at least in this fic). But since they were found after Voldemort's downfall, is it that Dumbledore released the spell? Is that possible? Just some questions brought to mind.

James... Sirius... couldn't get any better. James' inner battle was perfect. Did he have any right? Nice. I just wanted to know if you would put your life on the line for me Sirius...no big deal. Tee hee. That made me laugh, even with its hinted seriousness. The pact at the end was so beautiful in at its simplicity... that they were brothers in life and death at sixteen. It was so touching. Would I like to say update? Yes. But I guess I'll have to read more of your one-shots for that. :P Excellent job getting James exactly right, and Sirius too (thank goodness). Shorter than your chapters for Fate, but telling a good story all the same. :)

Name: Rowan_and_Rose (Signed) · Date: 03/03/05 14:19 · For: Brothers
I absolutely love this fanfic. It's so emotional and you got it exactly right. I liked the pact idea a lot too. I hate the fact I know how the story turns out.

Author's Response: don't we all? ::sniff:: thanks for reveiwing!

Name: smiles (Signed) · Date: 02/10/05 12:24 · For: Brothers
hey i realli loved this story. works well as a one shot fing, it captured da moments perfectly :)

Author's Response: thank you ^_^

Name: KalooKalay (Signed) · Date: 01/24/05 17:59 · For: Brothers
wow wow wow......that was the best thing i've read in a long time.......gave me goosebumps! i love your style--it was very jkr-ish but different enough that it stands well on its own (if that made any sense at all :) ). keep writing....you're awesome!

Author's Response: it made perfect sense and thank you for it. also thanks for taking the time to read my story ^_- YOU'RE awsome :)

Name: Kerian (Signed) · Date: 01/23/05 12:33 · For: Brothers
Excellent story, I almost cried! Please update soon!

Author's Response: once again, just a one shot :( so sorry, but I had't planned on more. Maybe if I get an idea I'll make a follow up or sister story or something. But thanks for reading anyhow, you're great :)

Name: Dan_D_Lion (Signed) · Date: 01/21/05 20:49 · For: Brothers
omg, I am trying to keep the tears from flowing out of my eyes... Why did they both have to die. :'(

Author's Response: I know! That's what I'm screaming....I swear if JKR kills of Remus there's going to be some serious arse whipping.....thanks for reading!

Name: redvelvetcanopy (Signed) · Date: 01/21/05 13:55 · For: Brothers
Excellent story. Very nice as a historical story.

Author's Response: thanks very much :)

Name: Arina (Anonymous) · Date: 01/21/05 11:26 · For: Brothers
I'll be waiting for more posts! I really like this...

Author's Response: ooo...no more posts on this one :( just a one shot! Sorry! I'm really glad you liked it though!

Name: On Angels Wings (Signed) · Date: 01/19/05 16:57 · For: Brothers
Hey, this is awesome! It made me cry, and well... it takes a lot to make me cry. I absolutely love it. I just put on my favorites list. Keep up the good work! no ocean tide ever repeats its path, On Angels Wings

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I always wonder if I get the Maruaders in character so I'm happy that you thought it was good ^_^ Thanks for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.