Reviews For Squidbait Returns
Reviewer: Kira
Date: 04/11/05 13:37
Chapter: Dungeon Bound

Lovely chapter As always. I cant wait for the Ball Well Have a happy monday! : )

Author's Response: Thank you, Kira. The ball is coming along, and I hope you have a lovely whatever-day-it-is-now yourself.

Reviewer: Orlaith
Date: 04/11/05 12:17
Chapter: Dungeon Bound

It almost makes me sad -- Severus Snape has finally grown up. But I won't complain! AS ever as truly marvelous chapter, the Peeves song was pure brilliance! You don't miss a thing, do you? If it's not in one chapter, I can garuntee it's in one of the others! So Potter returns? Can't wait..

Author's Response: :-D Oh, whilst he is indeed "all grown up" in the trouser department, I don't think Snape is finished growing on the emotional front. You know, Orlaith, that the man is a mess...and I promise that a little bit of good luvvin isn't going to make him start skipping and adopting stray kittens! So don't worry--the selfish snark has not disappeared. Cheers!

Reviewer: Poppy
Date: 04/09/05 23:51
Chapter: Dungeon Bound

This chapter was Hysterical, I laughed so hard my husband said he would start reading it. Your depiction of Snape is changing my views. I think I have a crush on him!! Top Notch. Thank you. Suddenly thinking of other bits to look at time to shut down for the night

Author's Response: Thank you, Poppy! This is very nice to hear (although I fear your husband will soon be cursing my name), and I appreciate your taking the time to leave me the feeback. I hope you and the "other bits" had an excellent evening *winks*!

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 04/09/05 11:55
Chapter: Dungeon Bound

I only hexed two little ones and the dog - and that doesn't count, does it? Really liked the chapter. Not as much story, but twice as much lust. I am lost in admiration by the way you keep your sexual tension going - I get so embarrassed trying to write sex scenes that my heroine and hero end up falling off the bed or being eaten by a wolf or something, but yours are very good. You prove that sex can be sexy even if not performed by Adonis and Venus. I am glad you added the ghosts, especially Peeves, even if his last line doesn't scan. I liked the Golden Trio as well - Ron's comments are so very Ron, and Hermione is still using her brain cells.

Author's Response: I laughed so hard at your first sentence that I give you my full permission to hex anyone you like in future! I'm not a very good poet, as you can see...and as for the lust, well, some write it far better than I, but as I am trying to write it somewhat realistically (rather than romantic fantasty-y), this is good to hear. Believe you me, I have considered having them both get eaten by the Giant Squid, so your wolf idea is not all that odd! Have a lovely weekend!

Reviewer: mierin eronaile
Date: 04/09/05 6:05
Chapter: Dungeon Bound

its wonderful, i love it! your story is, like, the best, ever! i am sooo ooking forward to the next chappie! keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you! It is ever so nice to hear from new readers.

Reviewer: Chii Tagoshi
Date: 04/08/05 22:07
Chapter: Dungeon Bound

I loved it! I just can't wait until the Yule Ball. Oh, I wonder what will happen!-Chii

Author's Response: Thank you! I can only tell you this--it will not be pretty. It will not be sexy. But, hopefully, it will be funny.

Reviewer: kakashi88
Date: 04/08/05 21:23
Chapter: Dungeon Bound

finaaaaaaaaally :D . i haven't read the chapter yet, but i wanted to review bfore i forget. xP because i know the chapter will be great AS ALWAYS = P

Author's Response: Cheers for the pre-review; hope you enjoy!

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 04/08/05 19:37
Chapter: The Snape-Evercantes Accord

If your next chapter doesn't appear soon, I am going to start hexing people.

Author's Response: It is up--and just so you know, we (authors and moderators) have all been having trouble logging in, so that is the reason for the delay, both in my submission and in the mods ability to validate. At any rate, wands away and happy reading! Hope you enjoy.

Reviewer: the5thmarauder
Date: 04/06/05 10:35
Chapter: The Snape-Evercantes Accord

Your story is simply brilliant, I love it, I love stories about snape and other characters and, sufficed to say, your's is one of the best I have read!!! They are so addictive, I find myself reading your story wondering at what point he is going to let down his facade and admit he loves the other character!!!!!!! Your story is simply fab!!!!!!!!!!!10/10 update soon

Author's Response: Cheers! This is so nice to hear! If you love Snape/OFC stories and haven't already, you should check out the works of Vocalion, EllieK, Orlaith & Obadiah Slope (I know there are many other talented writers out there, but these are the ones that I am familiar with at present!) Thank you for the lovely feedback, and CH. 28 has been posted to queue, so you shouldn't have too long to wait for more.

Reviewer: kakashi88
Date: 04/05/05 21:38
Chapter: The Snape-Evercantes Accord

whereeeee are youuuuuuu? = ( i want to know what happens between squidbait and snape!!! lol. i'm so addicted to your story that i check everyday like 10 times. grrr. update!! :]

Author's Response: Hiya--nice to hear that you are enjoying the story! I have not disappeared, just been having all of the same login issues as mods & other authors after Mugglenet's big sevrer move, so have stayed away for a bit. Next chapter should go into the queue within 24 hrs. Cheers!

Author's Response: Make that "server move." I must have SEVerus on the brain ;)

Reviewer: redvelvetcanopy
Date: 04/05/05 7:41
Chapter: The Snape-Evercantes Accord

First, let me encourage you to write a one-shot of the Harry-Draco time in the Room. That would be most interesting!! I love little Harmonia and her husband and I too would love to see what goes on behind the door when the guests leave. I loved what Harmonia said about it not being that bad loving a snake. Poor Severus can't say the L word--something to look forward to in coming chapters. Plus, maybe it is cool that he has Athene in love with him, let him feel superior for a bit. She certainly got the best of him with the Pensieve.

Author's Response: Cheers! Hmm, I'll have to think about that...right now I don't know if I could do it as anything other than a comedy (imagine the conversations Harry could have with Cadmus!) Thank you for your support!

Reviewer: redvelvetcanopy
Date: 04/05/05 7:38
Chapter: An Eyeful of Justice

I was really intrigued by the use of the Pensieve as a "weapon." I have always thought it to be very protective, something someone uses when they have need to shield themselves, so this was neat. Your physical description of Fairven was great, I would almost smell and hear him...mmm. How nasty of her to include the Yule Ball incident, but OC as far as I am concerned, he he. Poor Severus. Besides the handling incident, it was very telling, everytihg that happened prior to the Rose Garden. I think it is interesting to portray Lily and James as less than holy, something that I know I fall into at times. Good job. This story is priceless.

Author's Response: Trust Snape to turn anything into a weapon, eh? I love your thoughts on this, and am glad that the Lily/James bits are acceptable. I was so intrigued by the "Snape's Worst Memory" scene (it spawned this whole story) in part because we tend to always see things in the books from Harry's POV and that scene opens Harry's eyes to the fact that his parents weren't exactly how he thought they were. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!

Reviewer: Chii Tagoshi
Date: 04/05/05 1:32
Chapter: The Snape-Evercantes Accord

Wow! This story is really good. Though I was really surprised when I found out what memory Athene put in the pensive. That was hilarious!-Chii

Author's Response: Thank you! Athene was being immature and vindictive, but I am glad that you also found it funny (I do too!)

Reviewer: redvelvetcanopy
Date: 04/03/05 12:49
Chapter: Punishments

Having seen this story referred to in several authors' profiles, I printed it out last week and haven't been able to put it down to review until now. Your writing is absolutely fabulous. Snape appears to me, to be very canon, and Athene is a great OC. She fits in so well with the crew gathered around Dumbledore in the books. I was moved to finally review by the Remus collaboration--I think it is perfect. In my mind, Remus WOULD do something like this, after all he is a Marauder, albeit, the "nice" one, but would be up to shenanigans nonetheless. I agree, that by this time Severus would have softened a bit. A few other things--your intimate scenes are absolutely delicious, I love the banter between Severus and Athene, esp. during those intimate moments, and I think you have Dumbledore down to a T! I love your research that you put into this, references to history, geography, JKR's charity books, etc. So thorough. Excellent. I am going to finish up and will be frothing at the mouth for more when you post them... Between the lot of you Severus lovers (you, Orlaith, EllieK, Vocalion) I am completely won over...though I picture someome slightly different than Alan Rickman...that's been dealt with somewhere. Kudos!

Author's Response: This is more than kind; this makes me feel very humble, and very happy. I am always glad to hear that I have entertained someone...but this, well, you've given me a big shot of the old self-confidence, and a silly grin to boot! I thank the lovely people that recommended this story to you, and I thank you for taking the time to read and to leave me this feedback (really, I think you've covered every single aspect of this story that I was unsure/nervous about, so cheers!). I am honored to be one of the people who has brought you over to the "Snape side" of life :-D Although I do admire Mr. Rickman as an actor/director/general man about the world, I also distinguish between him and canon (written) Snape, as well as between him and the Snape in this story, so you are in good company. [We must all remind people that Snape = fictional character, whilst Mr. Rickman = real man, whose job it just happens to be to slap on a black wig and interpret Snape's character on occasion ;-)] My sincerest thanks to you, redvelvetcanopy (gorgeous penname, by the way)!

Reviewer: Mally
Date: 03/26/05 0:21
Chapter: The Snape-Evercantes Accord

Wow, I love this story! This is the first fanfic I have ever read, and I'm so glad I picked it. It's inventive, characters from the books act like they could have been written by rowling herself, and you've also added awesome new characters on top of that. Keep up the great work. I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Mally! It is an honor to be your "first," and I really appreciate your taking the time to leave me feedback. I am having fun playing with JKR's universe, and I am glad that others are enjoying. Welcome to Mugglenet fanfic, and cheers!

Reviewer: SeaIsleWitch
Date: 03/25/05 20:32
Chapter: The Snape-Evercantes Accord

You continue to amaze me with your cleverness and creativity! You kept Snape in character by NOT having him say those three little words......so we have THAT to look forward to, hopefully!?! (Don't tell me!) I'm always so pleased to see a new chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you, SeaIsleWitch! Your words make me smile!

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 03/25/05 12:00
Chapter: The Snape-Evercantes Accord

I enjoyed this chapter. Did Athene just fool Harmonia, or am I imagining things? Snape is just as horrible as he always was, but I am now badly want to kick him! Somebody needs to sandbag him over his head, for his own good. He is SO irritating.

Author's Response: No (although she may be fooling herself). I took "true accord" to mean "acceptable to both parties." Athene needed some sort of concession or declaration of feeling from Snape--not necessarily of equal measure, but something. As he is a stubborn git not given to declaring tender feelings, she sort of "lead" him into saying just enough to placate her own pride and make the agreement acceptable to herself. That all sounds very confusing--I apologize! But thank you so much for reading and thinking about this. It really puts a smile on my face. (Now is your chance to sandbag Snape, before he gets his wand back!) Cheers!

Reviewer: Kira
Date: 03/24/05 21:06
Chapter: The Snape-Evercantes Accord

Lovely chapter as always! but oh pooh i thought snape would yell a bit more : ( any who have a happy thursday!

Author's Response: "WHAT?! Does that insufferable chit want me to lose my voice, thereby denying myself the pleasure of insulting all and sundry in the chapters to come?" [Er...don't mind Snape...you have yourself a lovely weekend, Kira!] ;)

Reviewer: kinaya_aqua
Date: 03/24/05 15:09
Chapter: The Snape-Evercantes Accord

like the room, love the painting - has anyone ever died in the room of accord? (just wondering what would happen if potter&malfoy were locked in there...)anyway, brill update as always, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you! No, no one has died that I know of (and Potter & Malfoy were locked in there in my story!) :) That is partly why the wands are taken away, and if people do try to strangle one another, Harmonia either 1) flashes her bare chest, which often distracts the boys or 2) runs quickly to another portrait, and the news gets passed on to whomever put them in there...cheers!

Reviewer: Obadiah Slope
Date: 03/24/05 11:44
Chapter: The Snape-Evercantes Accord

Hey, look at this! I'm reviewing! Hoorah for the wonders of technology! I have to say that I am feeling in a very strange mood today - perhaps it's the holiday feeling creeping in. Thanks for the emails, Grainne, thanks for the story as well, and I hope that your day went marvellously today ;-D

Author's Response: Hurrah! Thank you, Obadiah. And I am very pleased to see that it looks like more of your story is on its way! Attention Snape fans: Go check out Obadiah Slope's "Making Ends Meet" (looks like Ch. 2 is in the queue). Perhaps if we all make it welcome, it will stay! Enjoy the hols, and don't get up to anything too wicked ;)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES