Reviews For Squidbait Returns
Reviewer: Jenn_Weasley
Date: 05/10/05 10:00
Chapter: Enslaving the Body, Violating the Mind

Another wonderful chapter! I can't wait to see what Athene will be doing in Cairo. I'm also looking forward to Athene & Snape's reunion in September! Great job! Thanks!

Reviewer: kakashi88
Date: 05/09/05 17:38
Chapter: The Yule Debacle

thatt was such a greatttt chapter! definately worth the wait and the constant checking. BUT PLEASE UPDATE SOOOOOOOOON. i cant bear waiting weeks to see the next chapter in your story = ( you're fabulous!

Author's Response: Well, you'll be pleased to hear that, only seconds before this review appeared, I posted CH. 31 to the queue! How's that for timing? Thank you for reading, and I'm glad the Yule Debacle was worth the wait!

Reviewer: Croyez
Date: 05/04/05 18:35
Chapter: The Yule Debacle

Yay! I loved this chapter! It definitely lived up to my expectations, maybe even more. =D I loved the coversations between Snape and Athene. I actually laughed out loud when he commented on Hermione's feet! That was so weird, and it reminded me of Evil Villany For Dummies, a humor fic, where it mentions the joys of pointless evil. =)
Although Athene must have looked pretty scary with her colors all mixed up and a hood over her head, I think Harry overreacted just a bit. I mean, fainting?
Athene's present to Snape was hilarious--assuming, of course, she did tell the truth on that one, and I think she did. Although it was funny, it was a bit cruel. But I trust Snape will forgive her...eventually. =D
Well, as I said before, excellent chapter! I look forward to the next!

Author's Response: I will have to look up that story! My view is that Harry is quite disturbed after all he's been through. I admit it was a bit of a stretch, but as he had fainted in PoA when dealing with an actual dementor...well, okay, I admit that using Harry's problems for a shamelss bit of laughs was not in good taste :-( Athene was not lying about the present, but she also hadn't intended to reveal it in public...oops. Thank you, Croyez, for taking the time to read this story and let me know your thoughts!

Reviewer: Juleselwick
Date: 05/04/05 13:22
Chapter: The Yule Debacle

Wow, I just found your story yesterday and i couldn't stop reading it! I love the way you portray snape, he's so funny and touching. Athene is also v. cool. Good to see HArry back in this chapter as well. Keep up the good work! 10

Author's Response: Thank you, Juleselwick! It is wonderful to hear from new readers. I am glad you are enjoying, and thank you for giving me your feedback.

Reviewer: SeaIsleWitch
Date: 05/04/05 12:57
Chapter: The Yule Debacle

YIKES! Poor Athene! I love her because she's like all of us, flawed! There were so many things I enjoyed in this chapter, so I'll point our a few of the more 'hidden' details: I loved the fact that her dress robes were blue and that they had passementerie, but that she had the sense to realize the tassel and fussiness had to go! When Dumbledore announced the band and one boy howled like a wolf - that cracked me up! There's always one of those in the crowd isn't there? I love Snape's contemplation of his communications with Athene - even his thoughts are snarky! The dialog was fantastic also! As you can probably tell, I'm just wild about this story! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Cheers, SeaIsleWitch! "Passementerie" has become a new favourite word of mine, thanks to you. Awful hard to slip into casual conversation though ;-D Little Eat Three must be forgiven his bad behaviour, as Martha Furry's Minions are a favourite band of his. Thank you again for your lovely comments!

Reviewer: Jenn_Weasley
Date: 05/04/05 9:34
Chapter: The Yule Debacle

Another brilliant chapter! Thank you! You are an inspiration to those of us just starting to write. I am looking forward to another chapter!

Author's Response: This is a very kind thing to say, Miss Weasley, and a very wonderful and humbling thing to hear. I am glad that I can provide some enjoyment, and best of luck with your own writing. We're all in the same boat of words, is what I say!

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 05/04/05 9:23
Chapter: The Yule Debacle

Not that I am obsessive compulsive or anything, but I have been checking your story often, so it was lovely to find a new chapter - and such a brilliant one! I loved all the characterizations, and the events, and I have a purely selfish wish that you aren't too busy in the next week so that you can update soon. What on earth is Snape going to do without Athene? I liked the dancing descriptions. You give such a clean description it is practically like watching it in technicolour.

Author's Response: Thank you, Buckbeak22! I don't think that you are obsessive compulsive at all, but then again, I might be biased *winks* The next chapter should not be long in coming, thanks to some kind helpers and a willing mod.

Reviewer: Mistress Weasley
Date: 04/24/05 22:58
Chapter: Seasonal Changes

I love this fic and I am putting it in my favorites. Sorry I wasn't able to review for previous chapters. PLEASE update soon! 10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this, Mistress Weasley! I am always pleased to hear from readers at any point in the story. I apologize for the delay in updates--life has been a bit mad this week and last. I will try to post early next week if not at the weekend. Cheers!

Reviewer: Orlaith
Date: 04/23/05 17:44
Chapter: Seasonal Changes

I've been putting off reading this untill in great need. I'd say that an afternoon of essays on the office of the US president constitutes that, and good god I was rewarded! What a fantastic chapter. But then I'd expect nothing less. What is Mr Fairven doing in Egypt really? You've got the old ticker clicking again! The sentimental Snape moments were spot on -- but I think even he knows its love... After reading this I thought I could rather see myself in Athene... or maybe I'd just LIKE to be her... well, hmmm. For Snape -- anything! El Magnificent! Thank you for brightening my boring day!

Author's Response: This has brightened my whole week, Orlaith! You poor dear, all those essays about...*cough, cough, hack* Mr. Fairven, filled with remorse, has gone to visit his nephew Ben (Athene's old ABFAB partner). But you never know with him, do you? Thank you!

Reviewer: Kira
Date: 04/21/05 18:16
Chapter: Seasonal Changes

This is a kickass story i love the little intracacies you've put into it. this particular chapter is one of your best! have a lovely Thursday!

Author's Response: Cheers Kira! I am, as usual, late in responding, but I hope your day is lovely as well.

Reviewer: RebeccaO
Date: 04/20/05 15:49
Chapter: Seasonal Changes

Thank you Thank you for not allowing Snape to read the file. I finished this chapter with a delightful feeling of "ahhhhh...." : )

Author's Response: Thank you for realizing what a big deal that was for him! (A man I consulted on this chapter stated that that was about as big an "I love you" as a woman should expect from Snape...) Glad you enjoyed, and hope you are well.

Reviewer: MoonysMistress
Date: 04/20/05 15:28
Chapter: Seasonal Changes

Oh, jeez, I'm going straight to Hades. Grainne, I apologize profusely. I left my review for chapters 27-29 under chapter 1. Why? That's a good question, really, shame we'll never know the answer. Mea culpa. Again, I'm sorry. :(

Author's Response: No need for apologies--you can review wherever the Hades you please! (they come up in chronological order for me, so as long as I can figure out what part of the story you're commenting on, it all works)!

Reviewer: MoonysMistress
Date: 04/20/05 15:25
Chapter: Arrivals and Breakfast

*sigh* My problem is that I am utterly convinced that, 'of course I reviewed the story! I just reviewed a couple days ago!' and then I go back and find that, alas, I didn't review it, now, did I? So I shall now. I thought your accord poem, and the idea of the Room of Accord itself, was absolutely stellar. (Why didn't I think of that? Ah, kidding.) The insertion of Harmonia and...er...what's-his-face was also really enjoyable. She was a riot! *goes to brush up on Greek mythology* Ahh, the truth comes out. She loves him! Aww...twoo wuv...mawwiage! Snape was a silly git, though, I have to say. Er, hello, say you love her back, you prat! Chapter 28...well, all I can say is that I love Dumbledore. The End. *wink* Christmas, eek. Always the best *and* worst time of the year. I like her gift to him, though, it was ingenious, and his to her was remarkably sensitive. Good show of restraint on his part, not to read it. Although now I REALLY want to know what the joke gift was. And I REALLY want to read about the Yule Ball! Come on, Grainne, give us another! *grin* Er, no pressure or anything...

Author's Response: Well, MM, thank you! I appreciate the "Princess Bride" reference (a classic wedding scene, even if it isn't that old :-D) Of course Snape is a silly git! I am glad you are curious about the 2nd gift... it will be revealed by end of story. (And the Yule Ball is simply primping in the powder room...it will be along shortly). Cheers for all of your lovely feedback!

Reviewer: SeaIsleWitch
Date: 04/19/05 21:21
Chapter: Seasonal Changes

.....this nod to his corporeal masculinity was a heady potion indeed..... A nod to your absolute brilliance, Grainne! Severus chose wisely in not reading Athene's top secret file, knowing his limitations. But he choked when faced with an ever greater dilemma and did not allow his heart to speak the truth. When Athene shows up to the Yule Ball in a stunning BROWN dress robes, adorned with appropriate passementerie of course, will he finally know what to do? (I think if brown works, she should go with it!)

Author's Response: Thank you! That was quite a big deal for Snape...if only Athene knew of his struggles, eh? Cheers for your vote of confidence in brown! Athene will perhaps be broadening her palette a bit, but we'll see...she's not much of a clothes-horse. :-D

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 04/19/05 20:05
Chapter: Seasonal Changes

I hate waiting to open presents! 'Tear off the wrapping' is my motto; I really feel for Snape. Very interesting chapter, Can't Athene charm the walking stick to beat Snape around a bit....I suppose she wouldn't want to, but if she wants it done I am sure most of his students would volunteer. Lucky for him she has so much patience. She does seem to be dragging out his better half though, even if it is a little like pulling teeth! Can't wait for the Yule Ball, and totally sympathise about the shopping - my technique is the same as Athene's, only sadly I can't use magic for the sizing. If you could send her shopping with PMS and a bottle of firewisky, everything will look good, and it will all fit, at least until she wakes up the next day. I am wishing her the best of luck.

Author's Response: I love your sense of humour, Buckbeak22! And Athene appreciates the sympathy...if only they stocked the changing rooms with Old Ogden's, eh? Snape will eventually get to open (or at least find out what is in) his 2nd gift.

Reviewer: Croyez
Date: 04/19/05 14:26
Chapter: Seasonal Changes

Argh! Snape is a very frustrating person indeed. =D I just wish he could've told her at least half of the things he thought about there near the end, instead of that comment about being a decent Dark Arts teacher. I mean, I know he's not an emotional person, and that he's not used to being so honest but...it would've been nice. =)
This whole thing with Miles Farvien seems suspicious. Considering that other bit in the last chapter with him and Kingley, and the news that he's gone to Egypt, odds are he's up to no good. Hmm...interesting. =)
Anyway, great chapter as always! I eagerly await the next. =D

Author's Response: Remember, MF is still reeling from his little lesson in empathy...so hopefully he is not scheming too much :-D As for Snape, well, if he was nice...we would all be writing VERY different stories. Thank you for your thoughtful feedback, Croyez! The Ball is getting dressed... it should be along shortly.

Reviewer: casually_a_weasley
Date: 04/16/05 22:47
Chapter: Arrivals and Breakfast

Yet again you have produced another amazing story. Your story has enduced laughter, anticipation and sheer fustration(as to what is going to happen next). Your wit and creativity amazes me. But I digress, when I said another amazing story I implied that you have done other fantastic work in the past. I am indeed one of your GodrricsHollows fans, and am desperate to read your continuation of Grainne, which was one of my favourites, do you have any updates on it?

Author's Response: Well, I am pleased that you are enjoying this, but I am afraid I must disappoint! I fear you have me mixed up with another author--whilst Grainne is my penname, I do not have a story by that name, nor have I ever posted at Godric's Hollow. Sorry! Thank you for leaving this kind review.

Reviewer: SeaIsleWitch
Date: 04/13/05 8:50
Chapter: Dungeon Bound

Lady Grainne, I have this vision of you sipping your Earl Grey tea in your well-appointed study. You look out over your rose garden at the gently cascading fountain. Then with a wicked smirk you proceed to lightly tap out Snape's romantic adventures......making us all roll on the floor laughing! Thanks for all the smiles and giggles!

Author's Response: You're more than welcome, SeaIsleWitch, and thank you for your reviews! This one made me laugh, as I have never owned (nor even been a partial owner of) a well-appointed study, a rose garden or a fountain of any sort! I do, however, have a fondness for Early Grey, and I will conjure up this vision of myself whenever I am in need of a boost. Cheers!

Author's Response: Erm...make that "Earl Grey." See what I get for typing before I've had any tea or coffee?

Reviewer: redvelvetcanopy
Date: 04/12/05 7:34
Chapter: Dungeon Bound

My favorite part of this chapter is definitely the use of the ghosts to antagonist the hormone-ridden couple. I think they are too often forgotten and your use of them was marvelous. I also loved the use of Severus', er, pants, as a barometer of how things were going. Very funny! I reiterate what was said below--your sex scenes are great--very realistic, not just wine and roses!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love the ghosts, and I can easily imagine them getting intrigued by the shenanigans of the castle's living occupants (much like Muggles watching soap operas). I am glad the adult content is coming off as realistic; it is some of the most difficult stuff to write (for me, at any rate).

Reviewer: Croyez
Date: 04/11/05 15:04
Chapter: Dungeon Bound

Fantastic chapter! Those bits with Snape and Athene's situation were pure brilliance. Very funny, well done. The Peeves song was great, too. I can't wait till the Yule Ball...I'm just dying to see Harry's reaction to Athene and Snape. =D Can't wait!
Great job, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES