Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Squidbait Returns

Name: lucillaq (Signed) · Date: 02/12/05 22:45 · For: Snape's Apology
Oh, you are so funny. i can't wait for an update!! Athene is very much for him!!!

Author's Response: Thank you--I am glad you think she makes a good match for him! I thought Snape needed a bit of a challenge...


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 02/12/05 10:14 · For: Snape's Apology
You pulled it off. I thought it hilarious. Thanks - I am so glad you are updating regularly! I like the way Snape is (little by little in a totally believeable way) softening, although you have left his grumpy sarcastic self well intact.

Author's Response: Hurrah! I am glad you are still finding Snape believable...that is quite possibly my number one priority (apart from creating a realistic relationship between him and Athene) in this story. The sarcasm will NEVER die!


Name: RebeccaO (Signed) · Date: 02/12/05 7:28 · For: Snape's Apology
I am at a loss of what to write anymore! This is so way better than fanfiction.

Author's Response: Thank you so much--just knowing people are still reading and enjoying is lovely. And I am only letting my imagination play with JKR's brilliant world and characters, but cheers!


Name: Orlaith (Signed) · Date: 02/12/05 4:35 · For: Snape's Apology
Absolutely fantastic, you had me roaring with laughter all the way through. I think they pair up so incrediby well. I love the whole story, I'm over the moon for now...Off to work, to implement snape sarcasm into the community! Fun!

Author's Response: Fun indeed! I will be sneering...I mean cheering...for you! Thanks for this, Orlaith!


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 02/11/05 8:57 · For: Wager and Match
Potions, pallor and horses? I can't imagine Snape doing anything outdoorsy, I am really looking forward to the next chapter - just imganining what is going to happen has put a smirk on my face! Just thought you'd like to know I am already laughing, and you haven't got the next chapter up yet! Brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you--that puts a smile on MY face--you are my very first "pre-review" for a chapter that hasn't appeared yet! And it may be testing canon Snape a bit (it is impossible to remain completely dignified while shoveling manure), so let me know how it scans on your end. Cheers!


Name: SeaIsleWitch (Signed) · Date: 02/10/05 17:11 · For: Wager and Match
A brilliant tale from a truly gifted writer. Need I say more?

Author's Response: Nope--thank you, most sincerely, for this lovely comment. I really do appreciate people taking the time to read and review, and only hope that you continue to enjoy.


Name: Orlaith (Signed) · Date: 02/10/05 14:32 · For: Wager and Match
Well! First he defends her, then he shuns her? Blimey, he really is a full platter! It took me about 2 minutes to get the whole "GO EAT THREE" chant, but when I did I nearly died of laughter. I love you, I love this story, my only wish is that you update it very, very, soon!

Author's Response: (Oh dear, I've just imagined Snape ON a platter! Oh, waiter! Giggles.) Yes, I see him as that "I can insult her, but you'd better not dare!" sort of chap. I'm glad you like the chant (was worried that it only made sense when the virtual Hogwarts students screamed it in my head!). Cheers for all of the love! As to the other, this chapter has only just posted, and I don't want to beleaguer my brilliant mod, so it may be a few days. But get ready for stable-boy Snape...! Thank you so much for your reviews--and again, I'm chuffed to see you posting your own work on this site!


Name: MoonysMistress (Signed) · Date: 02/10/05 14:22 · For: Wager and Match
Genius, as usual! The Quidditch match was exciting, I was on the edge of my seat because of the wager! The Busy Bee Blind is awfully creative, as is poor little Eat Three. Gads, what a depressing nickname. I like Athene's and Severus's little gentlemanly/womanly exchange at the end, the bow and the curtsy, and meddling Dumbledore! Ah, tres bien, as usual, and keep it up!

Author's Response: Merci! So happy you liked the sport (of all sorts!) I felt bad for Eat Three too, but he will now be lauded as a hero in his house for weeks to come, so he couldn't be happier.


Name: SeaIsleWitch (Signed) · Date: 02/09/05 11:56 · For: Public Displays of Disaffection
Brilliant! The characters are so well defined, I especially love Snape being made at Dumbledore for "enjoying last night"! I'm a huge fan of your writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely reviews--I'm glad the characters are all pulling their weight! Have a wonderful day!


Name: RebeccaO (Signed) · Date: 02/09/05 8:27 · For: Public Displays of Disaffection
I just love these two...

Author's Response: And I just love hearing from you--cheers for reading!


Name: Orlaith (Signed) · Date: 02/09/05 5:27 · For: Public Displays of Disaffection
Ah bless, Snape really does like her, doesn't he? You've absolutely perfected his behavior too, I love reading things that are Snape centred but exactlt snape as we know him. I laughed my head of by: "The poor boy looked up at Snape in fright, not daring to tell his teacher that he was, in fact, a Gryffindor, as was plainly visible from his school uniform. " That my dear was pure Genius - well done!

Author's Response: Cheers, Orlaith! Yes, I figured it must be love, or something quite like it, if it could distract Snape from docking points from the detested Gryffindors!


Name: Kira (Signed) · Date: 02/08/05 22:34 · For: Public Displays of Disaffection
' Bah! Didn't you see the smug expression on his face? I LOATHE that expression!" ... he he he he Marvelous chapter again you give us what we've come to expect from you romance and a good laugh keep up the good work. Cheers

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Buckbeak22 (Signed) · Date: 02/08/05 20:11 · For: Public Displays of Disaffection
I love this story - the whole way through Snape has stayed in character - he hasn't once said anything that would be un-Snapelike - how do you do it? Also, the other characters are completely believeable. And the story is funny and romantic too. Marvellous read!

Author's Response: That is very high praise indeed--especially seeing as there is no real canon evidence for "romance Snape!" I'm just giving it a go based on what I've read, and it is very nice to hear that people appreciate the results. Cheers! [You wouldn't have believed me if I'd said I that I have Snape tied up in a chair beta-ing this story, would you?]


Name: AndraElizabeth (Signed) · Date: 02/08/05 11:56 · For: Base Instincts
Still doing great can't wait till next chapter!

Author's Response: Glad you are still enjoying, and thanks for letting me know!


Name: SeaIsleWitch (Signed) · Date: 02/08/05 10:45 · For: Base Instincts
Oooooo! Wow! I can visualize every detail of your wonderful story. Amazing -well done! More please!

Author's Response: That is very good feedback to hear! Glad you are still enjoying--cheers!


Name: Amorinthe (Signed) · Date: 02/07/05 9:46 · For: Base Instincts
great tale. i like that our heroine is a ravenclaw...sort of stepping out of the usual griff/slyth box. this is story that has amazing potential to unwind itself into something charming and entertaining.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and leaving feedback! I hope you will continue to enjoy.


Name: Orlaith (Signed) · Date: 02/07/05 3:46 · For: Base Instincts
That was absolutely brilliant! The weirdest thing is I can totaly see Sveverus doing that, I mean "taking in every detail of the room" and commiting it to memory. This story has so much going on for it i find it hard to tear my eyes away! Thank you again, for being such a wonder!

Author's Response: Thank you--I was worried that scene might seem a little sappy for Snape, but he had just...well...you know. Glad it worked!


Name: Kira (Signed) · Date: 02/06/05 22:13 · For: Base Instincts
"Oh, I am flattered. I've made you forget that you are a wizard." absoulutly wounderus I have been reading this scince you posted the second chapter but I couldnt figure out for the life of me how to submit a review. i know kind of obvious! any who this is one of the most well writen stories i have read thus far keep on! *does the happy pixie stix dance, now that she's written her first review!* --Kira

Author's Response: Well, I am honored to be on the receiving end of your first review, and very pleased to hear that you have been reading and enjoying. Cheers!


Name: mystic (Anonymous) · Date: 02/05/05 13:08 · For: Lesson Plans Forgotten
I just found this story yesterday, and I have to say that this is probably the best fan fiction I've ever read. It's fun, and sexy and still romantic. I especially loved that last chapter. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words!


Name: lucillaq (Signed) · Date: 02/04/05 22:30 · For: Lesson Plans Forgotten
Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you!


You must login (register) to review.