Reviews For Squidbait Returns
Reviewer: Kira
Date: 02/23/05 22:22
Chapter: Athene's Confession

lovely chapter yet again (well thought the author could use a poem but im a poet and dont know it so here's some emily dickinson or you) Much maddnes is Divinest sense... Much Madness is divinest Sense -- To a discerning Eye -- Much Sense -- the starkest Madness -- 'Tis the Majority In this, as All, prevail -- Assent -- and you are sane -- Demur -- you're straightway dangerous -- And handled with a Chain --

Author's Response: Thank you, Kira! I have always liked those lines from Dickinson...hmm, wonder what that means?

Reviewer: Croyez
Date: 02/23/05 20:34
Chapter: Athene's Confession

Yay! I just love this story!! I've read all the chapters (finally) and I have to say, you are an incredible writer. You portray Snape in a way that doesn't take away his dryness and sarcasm, yet shows a romantic side of him. Very, very nice. =)
Athene is a brilliant character as well. I think she definitely is what Snape needs. =D It might prove hard at first, because she might be dubious as to whether she can be unwaveringly loyal, patient and respectful, and also because they still have a lot to know about each other, but I trust she will realize that she is, indeed, what he needs.
I particularly enjoyed this chapter, because everything seemed to tie in, and Athene's story was full of twists and turns. And irony. =D It was very interesting to read.
Excellent job! You have great talent, and I absolutely love this fic!

Author's Response: A big fat TA (thanks) for sticking with this story and giving me feedback. I am especially glad that you have not found Snape too smushy--I am trying hard, but it is tricky to do a romance with someone who seems to find the notion of romance an anathema. I have also tried to come up with an OFC that is not a barely disguised version of myself or someone I know, but is, rather, someone with a past as complex as Snape's and enough "balls" (and questionable taste in wizards) to tangle with him. Cheers, Croyez!

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 02/23/05 20:02
Chapter: Athene's Confession

I don't know which I like more - your writing, or the notes at the end! (Actually the writing, but the notes come close). Just spent a while looking up the Cleveland Bay, which is a beautiful horse. I like your story telling too - you told the rather convoluted story in Athene's succinct style, with perfect clarity, and no unnecessary verbiage. I admire that.

Author's Response: Cheers! And don't fret, you aren't the first person to say that about the notes. (Cleveland Bays are gorgeous, aren't they?) This chapter was a beast to deal with...took loads more sweat and tears than the others (because of all the backstory that needed to be told), and it is very nice to hear that the effort paid out. I truly appreciate your feedback.

Reviewer: RebeccaO
Date: 02/23/05 10:10
Chapter: Athene's Confession

Delightful as always. You are a clever clever woman. Wonderful mind.

Author's Response: Thank you. Although the people I live and work with might be inclined to disagree with certain of the above statements...I will happily accept the praise! Cheers for reading.

Reviewer: Orlaith
Date: 02/23/05 7:17
Chapter: Athene's Confession

Aww -- that was lovely, I love Snape even more after this -- I love ABFAB, that was I'm afraid to say, the icing on the cake! Brilliant. Well, I'm afraid I want more? D'you want to drop a few hints as to what'll happen next? Go on...make our day!

Author's Response: Normally I don't like to give too much away, but for you, Orlaith, and only for you...and only because I am chuffed the ABFAB joke was appreciated (That show is DIVINE!), I will say this... Snape will get a chance to flex his evil thespian talents for a very good cause. Eh?

Reviewer: AndraElizabeth
Date: 02/22/05 13:32
Chapter: Accusations and Flight

Love the story! I like Athene a lot she reminds me of me kinda haha. Can't wait till next chapter. I'm guessing your into history. I also am interested in history so its even more enjoyable!

Author's Response: Oh dear...does that mean you have a penchant for dark wizards and spout Swahili when tippling? Just kidding...Athene salutes you, and I am glad you like the history notes. If we don't know where we've been, how can we ever hope to not make a mess of the future? Cheers!

Reviewer: RebeccaO
Date: 02/21/05 10:36
Chapter: Accusations and Flight

I don't feel guilty about wasting my precious time reading fanfic when i read your chapters -that's for sure!

Author's Response: That is the highest praise one can give--thank you, RebeccaO.

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 02/20/05 22:00
Chapter: Accusations and Flight

It gets better and better. And I like the notes at the end - I didn't have to look everything up myself! I really like your writing. I can't do humor to save my life, and you do it so well.

Author's Response: Thanks for this comment! (Humor sure comes in handy during life's rough bits...)

Reviewer: Orlaith
Date: 02/20/05 6:07
Chapter: Accusations and Flight

Can you imagine that by : **"Why, the East Midlands, of course!"** I was in hysterics, by twelthtyieth century I was completetly out of it. But I'm afraid you've done it again -- tell me Athene's secret! Damn you -- I love you -- I love the story. More! Asante, kwaheri!

Author's Response: Asante asana (thank you very much), Orlaith!

Reviewer: blondie
Date: 02/19/05 0:34
Chapter: An Unexpected Addiction

Very, very good. I enjoy reading your story. I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: blondie
Date: 02/18/05 18:57
Chapter: Public Displays of Disaffection

So far I have read you story from beginning to this point and couldn't resit letting you know how much I love this story. It's so hard to keep from smiling or laughing whilst reading. Great work! I'm disappointed that I didn't read this one earlier! 10 all the way =D

Author's Response: Cheers! Feedback, in my opinion, is never too late in coming, so don't you fret. Enjoy at your own pace, and thank you for this lovely review!

Reviewer: Croyez
Date: 02/18/05 17:07
Chapter: Arrivals and Breakfast

Interesting story you have here...I like how it is a Snape/OC fic, particularly because you can make up a whole back story to fit with the plot without completely corrupting a canon character. It's very nicely written, though I'd reccommend putting a divisory lines in the chnges of perspective, to make it easier to read.
I've only gotten as far as chapter three, but I assure you, I will keep reading. This story has definitely caught my attention, and I look forward to the next chapters. Fantastic job!

Author's Response: Cheers for leaving this input! I admit, when I first started writing this I was new to html tags; as you suggest, I will to go back and make the format more user-friendly. Thank you! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Reviewer: Orlaith
Date: 02/18/05 12:21
Chapter: An Unexpected Addiction

I read this yesterday and had to go before I could review. I can't help but laugh at the prospect of Snape having a publicly acknowledged realtionship, I could spend hours contemplating how absolutely mortified Severus would feel! AH, as ever I love you story, and I'm afraid I will have to hex if you don't update soon! Keep it coming!

Author's Response: Ack! [ducks and tries to summon Patronus]. Job and life keep insisting on attention, but I have submitted the next chapter to queue...so please be gentle! I think Snape is and will forever be mortified by students knowing anything about his personal life. It is simply NOT DONE! [wrinkles nose and waggles forefinger]

Reviewer: RebeccaO
Date: 02/17/05 23:19
Chapter: An Unexpected Addiction

Still with you, still loving it and personally, i LIKE cliffhangers.

Author's Response: Cheers!

Reviewer: purseprincess
Date: 02/17/05 20:23
Chapter: Arrivals and Breakfast

OMG I am ADDICTED to this story! Your writing is the best I have read yet on this sight. Please continue submitting more, I might die if I don't read another chapter soon!

Author's Response: Oh dear! Please don't die... Thank you for letting me know that you are enjoying this story. I will submit the next chapter as soon as I can. Cheers!

Reviewer: MoonysMistress
Date: 02/17/05 17:15
Chapter: An Unexpected Addiction

OMG WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO ME? WHY WOULD YOU LEAVE IT AT A CLIFFY?! ...Grainne, you are a cruel, cruel person. As to the chapter, well, no criticism, of course -- gads, you make me feel awfully small when I compare my writing to yours. I loved...well, everything! And poor Athene, panic-attacking...dohh. 10, as usual!!

Author's Response: I do not mean to be cruel--chapters do have to end sometime, and as we must only submit one at a time... (you're not buying this are you?) Yes, I know it is a cliffhanger, and I will try to post the next chapter a soon as I can. In the meantime, you can probably work out what is troubling Dumbledore from the rpevius chapter... And please don't feel small. If you put time and energy and joy into something you do, be proud of it! Cheers for this review!

Author's Response: Er...make that "previous chapter." Not sure what the rpevius chapter is...blame it on my fumbly fingers!

Reviewer: Orlaith
Date: 02/17/05 7:19
Chapter: Unwanted Attention

I very nearly choked to death on my tea, what a brilliant chapter! I absolutely adored :A few of the older girls, after observing their Potions master slather jam lovingly on his toast or curl his lips around a forkful of bacon, found themselves having odd fantasies throughout the morning. and can say nothing but AMEN! I'm definately in that boat...I think the closest death call was perhaps The Boy Who Lived Quite Well These Days.As ever bloody brilliant! Well Done!

Author's Response: Oh my! This chapter seems to be provoking some violent reactions! I am glad you survived to leave me this lovely review...and remember, while it is perfectly acceptable to fantasize about Snape eating a forkful of bacon, fantasizing about Snape while you are eating a forkful of bacon might prove hazardous to your health!

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 02/16/05 20:14
Chapter: Unwanted Attention

Too funny! As always, great writing. From your students reactions, it sounds as if someone would make a killing on those air sickness bags if the relationship becomes common knowledge!

Author's Response: What a novel idea! From the books, it does seem as if house loyalties are VERY important, and I think that, when we are younger (not that I am not...cough...cough) we tend to not realize that our parents (ew!), teachers, etc. are people too, with all the same emotional needs, desires, etc. I thought that, for the Hogwarts students, believing the "worst" in terms of potions and curses would be a lot more natural than realizing (DUH!) that the two are in a relationship. Especially as they think Snape is such a git. And from such innocent mistakes is going to come a whole lot of trouble... Cheers for sticking with me and being such a faithful reviewer!

Reviewer: jenallie
Date: 02/15/05 10:50
Chapter: Snape's Apology

Very well written. You've captured both the characters and dialogue beautifully!

Author's Response: Cheers!

Reviewer: SeaIsleWitch
Date: 02/13/05 21:09
Chapter: Snape's Apology

Neigh! I approve too!

Author's Response: Oh, you are priceless! I laughed so much at this review--Apollo sends his love!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES