Reviews For Squidbait Returns
Reviewer: Orlaith
Date: 03/23/05 13:34
Chapter: The Snape-Evercantes Accord

I'm running out of compliments here, suffice to say that I have been envisioning Snape storming around raoring his head off. And I quite enjoy it -- weird eh? You don't know the half of it. T'was an AB-FAB chappie. I'm looking forward to more, Cheers!

Author's Response: Does this mean you will be resorting to insults? (giggles...just kidding) I don't think you are weird at all--Snape in a full-blown rage is a force of nature, I imagine. I'd want front row seats as well. Thank you, Orlaith (I adore that show, by the way, which is why I stole the acronym!) It is always nice just to know that people are reading.

Reviewer: RebeccaO
Date: 03/23/05 11:34
Chapter: The Snape-Evercantes Accord

I loved the room of accord idea and i've never come across anything even remotely as clever in my fan fic readings, that's for sure!

Author's Response: Thank you! This is fine praise indeed--I am glad you enjoyed this little plot device.

Reviewer: Orlaith
Date: 03/22/05 11:37
Chapter: An Eyeful of Justice

*Open Mouthed and SHOCKED!* and still in shock, hang on a sec, trying to get my heart beating again......AHA! There we go. Good God! That was mean -- I think Athene and Sorcha should get together sometime... they would dearly enjoy the converstaion and more particularly the topic of revenge. I'm still in shock.... that was harsh! He only meant to help.... Cheers you have made my day yet again! I am as always your biggest fan ever!

Author's Response: If Athene and Sorcha joined forces, I'm afraid Snape would end up in St. Mungo's...or living in a small cottage somewhere in the Orkneys, stewing in his own grease and shunned by all the local sheep. Thank you for your loyal support, Orlaith!

Reviewer: kinaya_aqua
Date: 03/20/05 4:09
Chapter: An Eyeful of Justice

go athene! i mean, obviously neither of them are perfect, but their little jealousies and childish quirks make them who they are, and make the story ever more entertaining - please update soon!

Author's Response: Cheers! I know it was rather childish of Athene, but I am glad you are finding their follies entertaining. [I did want to make her completely sensible, self-assured, wily in the ways of men, and mature, but then I realized that if she was...she probably wouldn't touch Snape with a bargepole!]

Reviewer: Kira
Date: 03/19/05 23:06
Chapter: An Eyeful of Justice

um bout that review i just left sorry bout the grammer its a bit off today again have a lovely day : )

Author's Response: Everyone has off days of all sorts, so don't fret. You take care.

Reviewer: Kira
Date: 03/19/05 23:05
Chapter: An Eyeful of Justice

Tout mais pas ca! (anything but that!) Oh that was truly evil of Athene. oh my snapes probrably going to try to hex her to a crisp or something equally unplesant. how embarassing! oh my i wonder whats going to happen when elva trys to apologize to snape he's likely to start the whole 'lets punish the students even more huh? any who lovely chapter. hope snape gets even creatively any who have a lovely day! 10 10 10 10 I LOVE BRUSSLE SPROUTS!!!!!!

Author's Response: Mais oui, ca--toujours ca! Merci beaucoup, cher. Athene and Snape will have to start behaving a bit more like reasonable adults soon but, yes, they will have words and...er...other things. Have a lovely day yourself. Not sure what to say about your vegetable lust, but I know they are very good for you!

Reviewer: Croyez
Date: 03/19/05 16:29
Chapter: An Eyeful of Justice

Brilliant chapter, as always. =) I liked the bit where Snape compared Athene to Harry...that's quite an insult, coming from him! Apparently, Athene was very offended by that, but I think what she did was mean...and horribly embarassing for Snape. =D Athene didn't realize that when she put the memory in the pensieve, and I think it was not only mean, but childish of her. She should have trusted Snape...
Ah, well. This was still a very entertaining chapter--very nice. =) 10!

Author's Response: Your analysis of Athene's behavior is spot on! She was being mean and childish. But she feels threatened by her feelings for Snape, and she is not terribly experienced in the ways of normal, emotionally healthy relationships. On the other hand, I wonder if one should one ever truly trust a Slytherin...he did look, after all! ;) Cheers, Croyez!

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 03/19/05 14:50
Chapter: An Eyeful of Justice

Loved the chapter, lots of good writing as always, but Athene was mean! On the other hand, I guess that Snape (now he knows the length to which she will go) will never dismiss her as an easy opponent. If Miles has the memory now implanted in his brain, can he blackmail Snape by threatening to make it public knowledge?

Author's Response: Yes, Athene was mean and spiteful and immature. She is not quite comfortable with her feelings for Snape, and is "poking the snake," as it were. Starting a fight feels more familiar... As for MF, I think he could, but there are reasons why he probably won't... (more on that to come). Thanks for this!

Reviewer: SeaIsleWitch
Date: 03/19/05 14:47
Chapter: An Eyeful of Justice

I forgot to mention that I agree with you that the person's body remains in the room and just the mind enters the pensive.

Author's Response: Hurrah! That is one person to back me up should the Unlawful Fictional Representation of JKR's Magical Objects Squad come round.

Reviewer: SeaIsleWitch
Date: 03/19/05 14:46
Chapter: An Eyeful of Justice

"Here we go...all the nasty bits." Oh, so brilliant and humorous! How clever of Athene to insert that one (oh so telling!) memory - to see if she could really trust Snape and to give him a little humility I imagine....... Wonderful, Fabulous, Marvelous!

Author's Response: Thank you! Perhaps it was clever, or perhaps it was cruel, but she can't take it back now...the things that are "out in the open" (sorry!) will have to be dealt with.

Reviewer: MoonysMistress
Date: 03/19/05 12:12
Chapter: An Eyeful of Justice

*dances* Hurrah, a chapter! Hmm, what did I particularly love about this chapter, besides everything? I love how Snape compares her to Harry -- no worse insult, indeed! I also chuckled at the warning on the folder, and all of Fairven's 'mmm...'s. Vengeance is sweet! In the Yule Ball scene...aww! *sniffles* I felt so bad for Snape! (Even though I after I was all, "Whoa, get in control of your hormones there, dear.") Except I thought that was uncharacteristically mean of Athene. It made me sad. But, I cannot deny that it deserves a ten and more! (You must be getting tired of all these tens.) ...(Or not.)

Author's Response: This was, in many ways, Athene at her most immature--you are right to think her mean. I do too. Just remember, she does not have a lot of relationship experience, and she feels threatened and vulnerable. Not that I think this excuses her actions, but perhaps it helps explain them. She will have to deal with the consequences in the next chapter... and, as always, thank you for the feedback! Very much appreciated.

Reviewer: RebeccaO
Date: 03/19/05 5:55
Chapter: An Eyeful of Justice

Oh, i was afraid you wre going to make us wait til the next chapter to see the memory. That Athene - sneaky sneaky.

Author's Response: Yes, those Ravenclaws can be a bit Slytherin at times, when they put their smarts to ill use!

Reviewer: Broomhilda
Date: 03/16/05 23:43
Chapter: Lesson Plans Forgotten

Wow. Very sexy, very real, and very in character. I'm not usually a fan of romances that pair a canon character with an OC, but Athene is tough, flawed, vulnerable, very real -- and a very good match for Snape. Time to quit dithering and add this story to my "Favorites" list!

Author's Response: Thank you, Broomhilda (love your pen name, by the way); this is big praise indeed!

Reviewer: MoonysMistress
Date: 03/16/05 16:25
Chapter: Punishments

I haven't reviewed in like everrrr! *cries* I've been so busy, but I'll make up for it by leaving a reasonably detailed review of the last few chapters. Okay, you made Kingsley exactly as I imagined him. I love him! He's one of the best! "Squidsomething? Ugh...definitely kinky." That part had my laughing out loud. And I have to thank you, because somehow, reading your story, I got the clearest picture of Snape. I am normally terrible at imagining characters in my mind, but now I have a very fixed image of Snape in my mind, thanks very much. *wink* I AWWed when Athene said thank you to Snape. AWW. Your way of describing Occlumency and Legilimency was stellar, I never thought of it that way before. And AHH! MY NAME IS IN YOUR AUTHOR'S NOTE! I'M SO HONORED! *dies* That being said, I adored the Remus scene! Aww, poor guy. But I thought he was greatly in character and appearance and all. Wonderful, wonderful! I wasn't bothered by their association at all, and you know me...I'm pretty hard-core Remus...I always thought of him as perpetually forgiving, though, even to Snape for losing him his job. Gah, what can I say? A ten, and I cry for more! *promises to be more faithfully reviewing in the future*

Author's Response: No worries, MoonyMistress. There are only so many hours in a day! I am just pleased you are still reading and enjoying, and glad you found the cameo that you inspired! [In my original outline Snape was going to ask McGonagall to transfigure herself into a hag for this little charade, but I like it better with Lupin!] Glad you liked Kingsley's scenes as well; he is one of my favorite minor characters. Thanks for this!

Reviewer: Bellatrixx
Date: 03/16/05 11:41
Chapter: Arrivals and Breakfast

FABULOUS! There are some great comedic moments and beautifully written passion. Your Athene is quite a filly (sorry couldn't resist) Severus is perfectly in context and I just LOVE the way you've written him. Beautifully done! **applause***

Author's Response: Thank you! It is always wonderful to hear from a new reader. And, as you can probably tell by now, puns are just fine by me--cheers!

Reviewer: Orlaith
Date: 03/15/05 13:11
Chapter: Punishments

As ever I love you! And would dearly love for more right now. Athene is far too soft, Severus plays it far more expertly in my opinion. As for the last chapter Snapes insistance on knowing it all irritated me, he has however regained my love. Well done, maginificent marvelous...and the other... are rather perfect to describe your work! Thank you Grainne!

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know! (And glad Snape's back in your good graces). Remember, whilst Elva & Martin both acted in a silly fashion, Elva appropriately went to Dumbledore with her suspicions, realizing how serious they were. I think that merits her a lighter sentence. You are right though, Athene & Severus have very different modes of interacting with their students. Cheers, Orlaith!

Reviewer: RebeccaO
Date: 03/14/05 11:45
Chapter: Punishments

Disclaimer unnecessary! : ) I thought the Lupin/Snape scene was totally believable (this IS fiction as well as fan fic). It never even occured to me that the whole thing might have been OOC. Well written as always.

Author's Response: Thank you. I am pleased to note that this seems to be the general response. A member of my test audience recommended I put something in because they didn't see Lupin as the type to just waltz in at Snape's request and agree to scaring the pants off a student in such a fashion (as he is sensitive about being a werewolf, and probably unlikely to do anything to increase the stigma against his own kind, even for a lark).

Reviewer: Kira
Date: 03/13/05 23:54
Chapter: Punishments

wonderful chapter as always! sorry i cant leave a longer review i need sleep but i just wanted to tell you how much i enjoy your story well bye

Author's Response: No worries, Kira--sleep IS more important than reviews! Thank you for your continued support.

Reviewer: SeaIsleWitch
Date: 03/13/05 22:26
Chapter: Punishments

Snape is certainly willing to go to great lengths to ensure Athene's continued presence in his (once?) tortured life! (Even civility toward Lupin.) Quite clever how Athene and Severus dealt with their meddling students. Snape was extremely harsh, but I have no love for that Slytherin or his pompous father. It will be interesting to see what brilliant scheme you come up with for dealing with Miles Fairven..... Wonderfully entertaining!

Author's Response: Thanks for this! Martin will now think twice (or thrice) before running to daddy with wild accusations. As for Miles Fairven...well, I leave the scheming to Snape.

Reviewer: Buckbeak22
Date: 03/13/05 12:30
Chapter: Punishments

Brilliant as always. I see no problem with Lupin and Snape getting on now. They probably had to work quite closely during Voldemort's return to power, and now that Sirius, James and Peter are no longer around, I think Lupin would appreciate conversation with another wizard in his own class. He is probably quite lonely, and we already know he was a bit guilty about the way they treated Snape, and grateful for the Wolfsbane Potion. I must say though if I had to choose between Snape and Athene to hand me out detention, I would prefer Athene!

Author's Response: Quite understandable (although there are a fair few out there who have put "detention with Snape" on top of their wish lists, but I think that might be for an entirely different reason!) You have brought up some very good points about Lupin's emotional state. It is always such a pleasure to read your reviews. Cheers!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES