Reviewer: kritchen
Date: 03/23/09 20:32
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You! Part Two

A kiss! A kiss! Ohemgee! A kiss! Lol. Girls like Debbie make me roll my eyes. I like Kirsty!

Author's Response: Hehe! Thought that'd make you happy :D. Yes, I don't like girls like Debbie, I'll stick to the Kirsty fanclub with you I think lol.

Reviewer: Mack Attack
Date: 02/11/09 16:10
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You! Part Two

I just found and started this story yesterday and it is the best fanfiction I have ever read!!! Thank you for taking your time to write it. Can't wait for the next up date!!!!

Author's Response: You read it all in a day?!? WOW :o! *applauds* That's quite some feat lol. Thank you so much! Thank you for taking the time to read it :D.

Reviewer: luinrina
Date: 02/01/09 6:09
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You! Part Two

After not having found the time to keep up with your story, I’m happy that I’m doing it now. Your story is really wonderful, and I like the fact that it captures me so easily, that it reads so smoothly, and that I have the impression of being there with the Marauders and the girls. It’s extraordinary and well done.

And although a group of four girls that are friends and become the girlfriends of the Marauders is a cliché in fanfiction, it doesn’t feel like that in your story. The way you write makes it feel original, and I truly enjoy reading it.

Where I can especially feel with the characters is that Sirius and Kirsty like each other but don’t admit it because they feel it would destroy their friendship. It makes me feel sad to know they’re not a couple, but the idea of bringing them together with the help of their friends and not get this friendship destroyed is really nice to read about. So it should come as no surprise that I loved chapter sixteen, Proof! beyond words.

Another point I love your writing for is the way you weave humorous situations into the story. I cannot write like this to save my life, but you certainly have a grasp for it, and I envy you your talent. For the majority of chapter sixteen, I could only chuckle. It was a really entertaining and well-written dialogue; it felt real and not at all forced or otherwise out of place.

Proceeding into chapter seventeen was a journey of laughing, aww-ing and feeling sorry for my favourite couple. I found the idea of Kirsty boycotting Valentine’s Day really funny, more so that she tried to get out of the common room as quickly as possible. But when that plan backfired, she tried getting Peter as her partner in crime. Funny though, Peter himself seemed to have found a girl he was interested in.

“Because I was hoping to try and spend more time with Heather,” he retorted irritably.
“Who the hell is Heather?” asked Kirsty, furrowing her brow and wrinkling her nose in puzzlement.
“The girl I’ve been playing chess with every evening over the past few weeks!” he exclaimed in exasperation.
“Oh yeah,” she said, the pieces all sliding in to place. “Does this mean that you no longer want to be a singleton?”
“Erm, no!” replied Peter, his voice dripping with sarcasm.

I really like that you give Peter the chance to get out of the picture of him being only a side-kick, the Marauder without colour. You make him a teenage boy with interests and strengths, weaknesses and fears – a well-rounded character. He’s human, not only the shy shadow for James, Sirius and Remus as he is written in so many other stories. I especially liked the phrasing his voice dripping with sarcasm because it suggests that he is not in the least intimidated by the more popular people but can stand his ground and be someone I could be interested in.

The description of the Great Hall decorated for Valentine’s Day was interesting and nicely done. I truly felt with Kirsty, and even Sirius. Also, I found the way you distracted the reader from the pinkness with the owl delivering Kirsty’s card as well as the trick Kirsty and Emma played on the presents really nice. You provided small details hidden in the plot, and it added to the charm but didn’t overdo it, at all.

The little rivalry of McIntosh and Sirius was entertaining, and I chuckled when Sirius went huffing and puffing over his book. It got really sweet with Kirsty writing him his forty-third card and the little kiss that followed. I actually squealed delightedly. I was sad with the encounter at lunch and would have liked to be in Emma’s place and shouting out to them that what each felt for the other was love, that they should stop acting like children and go on a date to Hogsmeade.

So my conclusion: Thank you for sharing this story with us, and I can’t wait to read the rest.

~Bine

Author's Response: Bine, I cannot express how much I love you right at this moment! lol. I am just speechless. This is so wonderful. I really cannot think of anything to say in response but thank you a million times over, if not more! It means even more to me (if that's possible) when I take into consideration that you're a mod. Really, thank you, from the bottom of my heart. This story would be nothing without reviewers like you, as it is you that makes me want to continue this story and make it the best it can possibly be.
THANK YOU!

~Whit (who is touched beyond words)

Reviewer: ginny_potter14
Date: 01/25/09 4:58
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You! Part Two

man are ur fics great i loved this chap i just thought it would be a lili bit more longer

Author's Response: Thank you! Lol, I can't always write extraordinary long fics you know :p.

Reviewer: timidcat
Date: 01/23/09 16:22
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You! Part Two

The boys are just plain stupid sometimes... poor Kirsty...

Author's Response: They are indeed *glares* stupid boys.

Reviewer: WeasleyTwinFanx3
Date: 01/20/09 18:45
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You! Part Two

Haha, also quite amazing. This is one of my favorite stories!!! I do think Sam was doing that on purpose though, very sneaky!!!! Kirsty sure knows how to write a great Valentine's Day card!!! God, why can't Sirius just ask her out already??? They are obviously meant to be together. Didn't he see her reaction to Debbie? I mean, come on, someones more than a little bit jell-o!!!

Chelsea

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yeah, Sam can be very sneaky when he wants to be. Bless our little Kirsty. Lol, I don't think it's necessary a case of love being blind but rather love being blind to jealousy. Thanks for the review :D!

Reviewer: Tariel
Date: 01/16/09 5:49
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You! Part Two

This is getting very frustrating. Didn't anticipate Debby Swain though, nice touch. She actually really did get on my nerves, which, no doubt is what you were trying to achieve. ;D

Author's Response: Teehee! Thanks, and glad to hear that Debbie annoys you, and yeah your right, that was indeed my intention :D.

Reviewer: The-heir-of-Gryffindor
Date: 01/16/09 5:34
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You! Part Two

Debbie grrrrrr
thank god it finally happened.
The sirius kirsty kiss! yipppeee
*fan girl screams*
i sense some debbie kirsty tension at the next quidditch match maybe?

Author's Response: Yeah *gives Debbie dead eyes*. Hehe, I thought you might be pleased with the kiss. Oooh you are good lol. Or else a mind reader :o! Stop it, stop it now lol. xx

Reviewer: bigtimer
Date: 01/15/09 21:14
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You! Part Two

good chapter i really hope surius and kirsty get togeather that would be cool to see

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: captburke
Date: 01/15/09 20:05
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You! Part Two

Teenage "romance" games are way overrated. Sorry my patience is worn out.

Author's Response: Sorry to hear that, but it'd be boring if they got together straight away.

Reviewer: inluvwid_pdft
Date: 01/15/09 18:40
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You! Part Two

Noooooo! Why did u stop there??? I wanna read MORE!!!! Please!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Lol! I'm sorry but I can't keep on writing and writing forever, unfortunately. More is on its way! Never fear!

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 01/15/09 16:40
Chapter: Chapter 17 - Roses are Red, Violets are Blue, Here's a Pair of Hole-Ridden Boxer Shorts, Just for You! Part Two

Wow sirius has nerve. So there was a little kiss. And Kristy is defenetly jelouse. I can see waht sam i strying to do. I just hope kristy realises that sirus does love her. And i also hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Uh huh, very insensitive of Sirius me thinks *is annoyed with him herself*. Thanks for the review :).

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES