Thread: Heather25x's Draco/Hermione Drabble

Heather25x

Heather25x's Draco/Hermione Drabble

Here's a little drabble i wrote just to "stretch my writing legs" and have a go at a Draco/Hermione fic. I've never tried it before, but i wrote the beginng stages of Draco starting to like Hermione. Maybe i will write more one day... I'll do a little summary thing...

Name: Heather25x
    House: Hufflepuff!!
    Title: Draco's Library Trip
    Words: 566
    Warning: None

The sun was beaming onto the Hogwarts grounds, and all of the students were lazing around by the lake, talking about subjects that didn’t matter, reading books, playing Gobstones or watching the Whomping Willow sway innocently in the breeze. All of the students, except Draco Malfoy.
    Draco thundered around the school, looking in classroom windows and turning down each new corridor, taking each staircase, searching for another student. Anyone would do, just a real Slytherin, someone to talk too, not someone who just wanted to lie around all afternoon. Those people relaxing in the sunlight, acting like there’s nothing to do, mixing with other houses, purebloods talking to mudbloods, it was disgusting.
    Draco turned abruptly down another corridor, up another staircase, down another corridor…he lost track of where he was going. The castle was empty; everyone was either in the common room or out in the grounds. Draco would have joined them, he would never, ever, mix with filth like those mud-bloods out there.
    He decided to take refuge in the library: maybe some of the Slytherin’s would be in there. He quietly opened the door and sat down at a table near the back of the library, pulled out his parchment and quill and looked around the library for the book he needed.