I just had a few questions about the Ministry's election system:

How is a Minister of Magic chosen?

We know that the Wizengamot is a sort of judical branch of the Ministry, but is there also a legislature branch? If there is, how are people chosen?

How many years is one term as Minster of Magic?

This question is not that important, and slightly off-topic, but is there a wizard form of the UN?