Winning Quidditch without catching the Snitch?- please lock & grave, answered! :)
OK, having searched this forum for an answer to my question, I can't find one, so: is it theoretically possible for a team to win a Quidditch game without having caught the Snitch? For example, what if there's a problem with the Keeper and he or she is doing a lousy job or not even guarding at all but off doing something else? Obviously it would be difficult and the circumstances would have to be very odd for a team to score 16 goals (or whatever they're called) before the other team could catch the Snitch. But if that did happen, would the team that DIDN'T catch the Snitch win, 160 to 150?
Thanks for any advice from Quidditch rules experts. :)